Javascript DHTML Tree Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.c Javascript DHTML Image Web Scroller Powered by dhtml-menu-buvascript DHTML Image Web Scroller Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.comJavascript DHTML Tree Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.cJavascript DHTML Tree Menu Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.com

 

Go back to ...
Parish information
Diocesan Directory
 
 
Javascript DHTML Image Web Scroller Powered by dhtml-menu-builder.com
 
Parish information

Location

CRICH (Derbyshire)
Church The Briars Catholic Youth Retreat Centre  
Priests/Staff

Angela Gillespie – Director of Youth Services : angela@ndcys.com
Canon Jonathan Cotton – Chaplain to the Youth Service: david_cain@me.com
Eleanor Gambini – Residential Youth Ministry Co-ordinator : eleanor@ndcys.com
Peter Vickers – Outreach Youth Ministry Co-ordinator: peter@ndcys.com
Jill O’Hagan – Finance Manager: finance@ndcys.com
Joe Farmer – Facilities Manager: joe@ndcys.com
Teresa Clark- Bookings Manager: bookings@ndcys.com

Address The Briars, Crich Common, Matlock, Derbyshire. DE4 5BW
Phone(s) 01773 852044 (Office),
01773 856115 (Programme Leaders)
01773 854946/854967 (Guests)
Fax 01773 852968
Website www.ndcys.com
Email the_team@ndcys.com
director@ndcys.com
bookings@thebriars.co.uk
Mass times

Mass for parishioners and visitors;  Sat 7.30pm
Mass for visiting groups as required

Holyday Masses As announced
Confessions As required
Adoration As required
Safeguarding Director and Programme Leaders 
Map Click here for Multimap link
Other information

The Briars is the youth retreat centre and base of the Nottingham Diocesan Catholic Youth Service. It provides week or weekend retreat experiences for young people aged 10 – 25 and is run by a team of staff and volunteers. Young people come in school or parish groups accompanied by their staff, catechists or youth leaders.

Reach4 is the outreach ministry of the youth service. Set up in response to an external review of provision for young people the team of programme leaders and second year volunteers is available to work directly with young people and their staff/leaders in a variety of settings and to meet a variety of needs; support for curriculum or chaplaincy in schools, confirmation programmes or other catechesis, youth events, liturgy preparation, parish youth groups, peer ministry teams...... Contact Rev Robert O'Callaghan or Mr Tom Baptist for more details.

 

 

Home page Click to contact